Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

The service was done in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Loving my new car! Josh made the process super easy and was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

The attention and service I received at Fox Valley was superb. Josh and Greg could not have done a more professional job. I have purchased a LOT of vehicles in my time and this is the most pleasant experience I have ever had. I only wish they were closer to me so that I could recommended their establishment to all in Decatur.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I had a great experience finding my car. The salesman was very informal and helped me with any questions/concerns I had with purchasing my car. Overall very pleasant experience and they made buying a car a very easy process.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Always great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

very professional, knowledgeable, efficient. Will have them service my car again.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Had a great experience dealing with Fox Valley Buick GMC! Joe and Alex were both great to work with. Joe made things easy, was very courteous, was not high pressure, and made sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend Joe Laudando! Many thanks to the entire team at Fox Valley Buick GMC for providing an enjoyable car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

I had a hard time finding a good dealership that was willing to work with me. Came in yesterday and Joe was the first salesman I saw that genuinely tried to help me. Left with a Kia. Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Very professional about their work, got in and out quickly. Thanks, my go to delarship for services.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Had an issue with my 4x4 on my truck and stopped in for service on it and Frank Rubino took great care of me. Job well done Frank.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Mike Hampel, the salespeople and others on staff I associated with at Fox Valley were very friendly, up-front and made buying a vehicle an enjoyable experience. No hassles, no pressure -- they went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with the deal. I also got more money for my trade-in than I would have got at two other dealerships I went to. That was definitely a pleasant surprise! Mike from Glen Ellyn

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Bought a car from this dealership (Worked with Mike Hampel) and my experience was outstanding. They don’t negotiate the price as their price is very competitive which I like the most. I was in an out within an hr. They were able to give a good deal with trade inn and we close the deal in no time.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Mike Hampel was our salesperson. He was great to deal with. The dealership itself is clean and nice. The transaction was smooth. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Mike Hampel in sales is great!! Such a big help and made the car buying experience simple and quick

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

Mike hempel was very easy to work with. He did a great job. Explained our new vehicle very well. Looking forward to continued assistance from Mike and Fox valley GMC in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Bought a car thru Fox valley on January 6th, walked in and knew what I wanted and Rudy and Frank were able to help me get rid of my old car and get me into a new one in a short amount of time! Alex the finance manager also helped out a ton as well. The service, knowledge and help were exceptional! Can’t recommend them enough.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

By far the BEST car shopping experience. Rudy and Frank went above and beyond providing exceptional assistance throughout the entire process. Their expertise, friendliness and commitment to customer satisfaction truly set them apart. If you want a car and want to be on the road in 1 hour, GO SEE FRANK AND RUDY!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Our salesman Josh was very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure working with him throughout the purchasing process.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

First time at a GMC dealer service center. Very small. Very easy though. No wait time. I didn't know where to pickup Yukon when service was completed. I went back to service center instead of front desk. Would have liked to know where to go before. Other than that, I would say other dealers have text to customer application to keep communication going with vehicle. Really nice. If GMC would add this, would be 5 stars

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Very happy with this dealer and services. They didn’t have any hidden costs, and were very professional in all the dealings. I would definitely recommend BuickGMC St Charles and ask for Mike Hampel as he was super helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Mike Hampel did a Great Job !!! I highly recommend calling or seeing him for your next car purchase

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Came in for an oil change and it was done in a timely manner

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Great experience with Joey he help me with a suburban they had for sale and also help me with my trade in. Energetic person with a good attitude towards customers he made me feel like a friend. Highly recommend him with your needs in this dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Everyone is always so friendly. Frank explained everything and Barbara at the desk is always sweet. Thank you all for always making my experience there a great one

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Joe was so good to me he helped me add my phone to the car so could call people right away he even found a rope and put it on my hatchback so I could shut it due me being so short

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

We bought our 2015 Buick LaCrosse in 2016 from Fox Valley Buick and have been getting it serviced there for over 7 years. We're very happy with both the sales and the service departments. Even phone calls are answered by a friendly receptionist, not an automated system, which is a welcome change from all the artificial voices we hear on the telephone these days. We're very happy with our car and hope to keep it for a long time, but if we are in the market for a new car, we'll definitely go to Fox Valley Buick.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

I had a great experience buying a car from Fox Valley Buick-GMC. Joe Laudando took great care of me and I would highly recommend him. The rest of the staff likewise went above and beyond for me. A super dealership with honest, friendly and attentive people.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

This is the best dealership I've ever been to. I've been going here with my Buick for about 5 years now. Frank in the service shop is very honest and kind, he's fixed every issue my car has with transparency. This is not the dealership closest to my house, I drive out of my way to come here and will continue to do so as long as I have a GM vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Mike made the experience smooth and stress free. And the day after we purchased the car we had an issue and Mike just said bring it in and we'll take care of it. And they did right away.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Mike Hampel was an outstanding salesman! I’ve purchased several vehicles over the last five decades. He is by far one the most exceptional salesman that I’ve encountered. He was professional, spoke confidently about the cars he showed us and he was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Most importantly, his approach was with enthusiasm which set him apart from all other salesmen we’ve worked with!!! He walked us through all that we could expect during our purchase as well as kept the process moving smoothly. There have been very few times that I’ve felt so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Working with Mike Hampel was a pleasure. He was very informative and we never felt pressured. We’d recommend & would do business with him again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Mike Hampel and GM Manager Greg were honest and transparent throughout the entire process. I got the brand new truck I wanted and it was a breeze getting the deal done.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Lupe was very professional. Got me checked in, told me it might be a little bit since I was early. Said no issue there. He kept me informed of the progress.. Car was washed. Very happy with service I received. Will recommend. JGW

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

It was Really Nice working with Mike Hampel he helped me out with all my questions Very knowledgeable I had a Great Experience so far at Fox Valley Buick dealer in St. Charles I would definitely recommend people to come here. Thank You!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Good customer service Frank is the best

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Rudy was great! He was very patient and thoroughly explained the features of the car and helped with setup. Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

I had a great experience working with Josh K. on a new car lease. He was helpful, knowledgeable and not at all pushy, which I really appreciated since I recently had quite the opposite experience with a salesperson at a different dealership. Thanks for breaking the stereotype and making my car leasing experience more enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

I’m concerned I will be able to keep coming to your dealership for service because of the pricing for your service. I want to keep my Truck up to date, it’s just your pricing???

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

It was easy to make an appointment for service. When I arrived, Frank immediately greeted me and asked for my information and took great care and time in getting all he needed. When the maintenance was complete, Frank came and got me from the waiting area and took me directly to the cashier. Who got all she needed and I was on my way home.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Had a great experience at Fox Valley Buick GMC. Had stopped there on a whim to look at a used Sierra pick up that caught my eye. Mike Hampel had come out to greet me and was very helpful. Made an appointment to see him the following Saturday, he had the cars I was interested i pulled up front and looked recently detailed. Left my wife and I alone to go through them never felt pressured, but wasn’t ignored either. After a couple of test drives I decided on the Sierra Denali. The transaction was pleasurable. Mike was great ...

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Service Advisor Lupe Chapa was very cordial and detailed in the explanation of services. He kept continued updates on the evaluation and service on my vehicle. I was extremely happy with the service I received. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Great Service.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

I came in today to get an oil change, tire rotation & inspection. During the inspection the mechanic found that my transmission fluid smelled unusually foul and told me I should have it changed. I did of course and was fortunate to have brought my car to Fox Valley GMC Buick.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Mike was absolutely amazing!! We all managed to figure out a way for me to able to get my car and it was great! He was really helpful and explained everything really well and my parents and I were very thankful for all his hard work :)) I definitely recommend coming here as it was a good experience!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Very pleasant from the moment I pulled into the garage until I pulled out of the lot.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Definitely not a fan of car shopping, but Mike at Fox Valley GMC made it super easy. Went in thinking I was just looking and left with exactly what I was looking for.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Josh was great! Answered all questions and concerns!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

I bought my Prius there & they were great! Rudy was an amazing sell’s person. He wasn’t pushy & was very personable. I felt listened to and we’ll taken care of. Thanks Rudy!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Friendly staff Clean facility

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Great staff! I bring both my cars for service at this location. They greet and treat their customers well.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Andrew is great. Also appreciate the text messages and access to information, paying online, etc. Your cashier at front desk is very efficient and detail oriented all the way up to requesting that the pen goes back in the cup.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Very happy with the excellent technical skills and customer service strengths of the whole repair and service team! Our regular mechanic at a different business tried twice to diagnose and fix a problem with our car's AC and defrost, but failed. So we came here. Problem was identified quickly; parts were in stock; and price estimate was reasonable. One of their porters (Mason) gave us a ride home so that we didn't have to wait for hours. Another porter (Alex) gave us a ride back when the repairs were finished. Really grateful not to have the expense of ...

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing a used vehicle from Mike Hampel. He was very courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely cared about making me feel comfortable with the whole process of purchasing my vehicle. He was not pushy in any way and took the time to explain how all the bells and whistles worked on the Chevy Tahoe I was purchasing. I highly recommend Fox Valley GMC Buick and Mike Hampel if you are considering buying a new or used vehicle. Their entire staff is very friendly and curtious and make you feel comfortable. I would definitely purchase another ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2023

Mike Hampel was a pleasure to work with. He wasn’t aggressive in his sales approach and seemed to care about our needs as car buyers. He made sure our car buying process went smoothly and also followed up after the sale to see if anything else was needed. Fox Valley did good in bringing aboard a salesman like Mike.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

I would like to say thanks to Josh…. He really made sure that the car that I was purchasing was in great condition, and he took the time out to send me pictures of the car and every detail. Doing the whole process he kept me informed with everything and was very kind and eager to make sure my purchase went smoothly. So thanks Josh for the text message and phone calls.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

It was a great experience in car shopping. I gave Josh a time limit and he went above and beyond in the time limit. Alex is a great Financial Planner.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

Great service Lupe Chapa in service is so understanding and very professional!!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Great service that was on time and completely accurate. Really like the people !!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Mike was very knowledgeable and upfront. He certainly cared about us as his customer. We felt that he really enjoyed what he does!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

I needed the oil changed and the tires rotated on my 2019 Canyon. I made the appointment on-line. The Dealership was ready for my vehicle when I arrived.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Great experience selling our truck to Fox Valley Buick! Rudy was easy to work with, professional, made us feel at ease and the process was quick and easy! Not exactly what we expected but we’re super grateful for Rudy and making our experience at this dealership exceptional! We’ll be back! Highly recommend this dealership and Rudy specifically!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Had to take my vehicle in today for some issues and a recall. Waited for a little but and then they realized I was waiting and offered a loaner vehicle. Love the great customer service there!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

All dealerships should be as honest and respectful as Fox Valley Buick Gmc. Rudy was outstanding. I saw specials and promotions on their website. Much to my surprise, these were offered upfront without even bringing them up. No smoke and mirrors or bait and switch. $3500 off means $3500 off. My trade was promptly evaluated, and a fair price was quickly agreed upon. This complete experience was enjoyable, I have never felt appreciated buying a car like yesterday. I highly recommend Rudy and this dealership to everyone looking to buy a beautiful Buick or a killer GMC truck. These guys have nailed ...

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Scheduled an oil change along with a few other small items. Lupe was very friendly and kept me updated. Will be returning for future service needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

In and out in about an hour. No issues.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

Good GMC dealer. Easy process and clean facility. Rudy and Alex made it very comfortable and never felt pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

I Would highly recommend this place for buying a car, very honest and reasonable people to do business with. Jim was the best sales associate you could ask for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Purchasing a used vehicle at Fox Valley Buick GMC was one of the best car buying experience I have had. Working with Mike Hampel was a no hassle, no pressure process, especially as we came in just to look around. The lot was not full of rows and rows of cars which made the environment quaint but the selection was top notch and prices much more competitive than most dealers (even those so called discount dealers). This was a great experience for my son who was purchasing his first vehicle all the way through for purchase process. We have the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Rudy was informative and personable as our salesman, and Alex was a pleasure in finance. Highly recommend this dealership. 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

I don’t have anything negative to say about my purchase from Fox Valley Buick GMC. The entire process was handled first class and Greg is very passionate about making sure the customer leaves the dealership with a smile. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone I know. In a world full of technology Josh knows the product bumper to bumper Thank you again for making it such a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

This was one of the easiest car buying experiences we’ve ever had. John Cordova was fantastic-he was on top of everything and took his time with us. We did not expect to buy a car when we walked in, but walked out with a vehicle that suits our needs perfectly!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Had an oil change. It was done quickly and lupa was very nice as usual.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Honestly, this was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Mike was AWESOME from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles I was considering, which helped a lot in making my decision. There was no pressure at all, he was friendly and helpful and let me take all the time I needed to decide what I wanted to do. Everyone at your dealership was so friendly….the vibe around there is not typical of other dealerships I have dealt with in the past. Even my husband was impressed, which is NOT easy to do! ...

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Mike Hampel is the best, he'll take great care of you, answer all of your questions, and make sure you are happy with your purchase. 10/10 service!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2023

This was my 3rd time at this dealership & have had no problems. All I needed was an oil change/service for my 26K service. Even though I was supposed to just drop off my vehicle & Leave it, that wasn’t the case. They ended up being able to get my truck done quicker than expected. Great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Very professional group of people. It felt like everyone took pride it their jobs and wanted to insure that I was satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Easy, and enjoyable experience. Jim found us the vehicle we were searching for. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

The dealership had what we were looking for. everyone was friendly. they showed us the features of the car. I feel the deal was financially in our budget so we were pleased with the transaction. They explained the way to get the best rate. I certainly would recommend Fox Vally to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

Jim was very helpful with the purchase of our used but like new Honda CR-V hybrid. The process was smooth and went as quickly as these things ever do. We appreciated the low pressure approach from both him and the business manager. We don't live nearby, but we will make the trip again next time we need a vehicle if they have what we are looking for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2023

We had an exceptional experience at FV GMC. Rudy was very attentive and thorough throughout the whole process. Alex in finance was also a pleasure to connect with. 5 stars all the way around. Also did a cool fundraiser for the USO during our time. Class all the way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

I'm not sure about other's experiences but this is not your typical car dealership. Greg and Jim made the process of buying a car enjoyable and showed great respect toward me as a customer. I presented my research directly to Greg (sales manager) and made what I felt was a reasonable offer. Greg did not make me feel like my offer was out of line and was very respectful to it and me. I was totally surprised that he came back with an acceptable counter which I agreed to after only one round of negotiations. The delivery of ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

Honesty,quick turnaround

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Enjoyed working with Josh. Made the process the best I've ever had at a Dealership! 😎👍

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Good

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Great work. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Purchasing my car at Fox Valley Buick - GMC was a great experience. The salesman that I worked with John Cordova was very professional and knowledgeable and took me through the entire process without any pressure. I appreciated the fact that he took the time to sit in the car with me and walk me through all the features and patiently helped me load the app and pair my phone with the car. I would highly recommend John and this dealership to family and friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

This has been by far the best dealership experience that I have had, Alex and Mike were awesome and made sure they did everything to gain my trust and let me tell you, they did! They made it happen for me to get into a new truck and gave me a great offer on my trade in and made it a breeze through everything. I would highly suggest going to this dealership if you are looking to buy a vehicle or any service. 10/10 will be coming back. They made my purchase very easy and inviting.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2023

I have done business with this dealer for years. They had the truck I was looking for and John made the process as painless as possible. Let’s face it, the actual process of buying a car is pretty convoluted but this dealer does a good job for me. The newer owner has been a good change as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2023

We were very pleased with the service Jim gave us! We would recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

I called in with a few questions regarding a car I'm interested in purchasing and had the pleasure of speaking with Rudy. He was very knowledgeable and easy to speak with.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Mike Hampel was a great sales rep. He got us the best deal he could. He wasn’t pushy or condescending. He was very knowledgeable about our Encore. We will definitely go back there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2023

We purchased a new Buick Envision from Fox Valley Buick GMC last week. Rudy Escareno was our Sales expert. Rudy was very professional, personable and knowledgeable. His attention to detail and follow up were truly appreciated. His explanation of the sophisticated electronics was simple and clearly understood. Highly recommend his expertise.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2023

My stepdad just purchased a Buick Lacrosse and he loves it. The staff is friendly and attentive.


Leave Us A Review